top of page
  • Writer's pictureBreck Massey

Connecting my VGA Graphics Card to my 6502 Computer!


Previously I had designed a graphics card which can display an image. This was cool but I wanted to be able to use the graphics card with my 6502 computer. I decided a good first step was to hook the shift registers up as memory mapped IO. This would allow me to move the preset image. After I implemented the registers as memory mapped IO I made my screen move back and forth based off of a sine wave (bellow).


I thought this was very cool and I decided to expand upon this idea. I realized I quickly change the X shift throughout the frame to make the image seem wavy. I would then synchronize the wave with the top of the frame. This made for a very cool effect, as if the statue of liberty was waving at you.


In the future I would be able to control more of the graphics cards so I could control each individual pixel. Currently I only have control of the X and Y shifting.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page