top of page
  • Writer's pictureBreck Massey

6502 8x8 Matrix Display


I have used led matrixes before for different projects using Arduinos. For example, I used a matrix display in an Arduino game console that played snake. Then I decided I wanted to remake the game console. The new game console only had a resolution of 5x5 and it was a maze game. Now I wanted to add a matrix display to my 6502 computer. This version is a bit more efficient than the previous versions because I use shift registers. This allows me to only use 4 output pins to control all 16 inputs of the matrix instead of using 16 output pins. This project is more for fun because the matrix display requires a lot of processing power to hold a stable image. In the image above you can see a smiley face on the matrix (left lower side of picture) and a monkey on the LCD display.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page