top of page
  • Writer's pictureBreck Massey

Unity 3D DDA Voxel Raycaster


My final stop on my voxel journey was to port my DDA rendering method into Unity. This was quite simple as my version was made in Shadertoy which uses GLSL while Unity computer shaders use HLSL. I was also able to add a sky box which can be seen in the image above. In the future, to improve the rendering I would need to add anti-aliasing, bloom, and an octree. The anti-aliasing would smooth out the sharp lines. Bloom would also help improve the lighting. The octree would make the DDA raycasting much faster. I would also shoot out more rays per pixel. A lot of raytracing techniques do this to make the lighting more realistic and it can also act as anti-aliasing. Overall, this was a good start and I would like to continue exploring the field of raytracing and raycasting.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page